Home page
  Union news
  EP work calendar
  Union links
  UE information bank

Lost your password?
Forgot your username?
Create Account
Parliament's calendar

Parliament decides its annual calendar of work on the basis of a proposal by the Conference of Presidents. The calendar is divided into plenary sittings (part-sessions) and meetings.

It comprises :

  • 12 four-day part-sessions in Strasbourg and six additional two-day part-sessions in Brussels,
  • two weeks a month for meetings of parliamentary committees and interparliamentary delegations,
  • one week a month for political group meetings
  • and four weeks a year where MEPs concentrate exclusively on constituency work.

 2007 calendar [pdf]

 2006 calendar 


Home page      Rules      FAQ      Partners      Contact      Press materials      Privacy Policy